Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

All the Water in the World

All the Water in the World

‘TENDER, HEARTFELT AND HEART-BREAKING’ Francis Spufford
‘VERY MOVING, A WARM AND COMPASSIONATE NOVEL’ Diana Evans
‘DEEPLY REWARDING AND WHOLLY UNFORGETTABLE’ Bret Anthony Johnston
‘CAPTIVATING AND WARM AND REAL’ Janet Ellis ‘ASTONISHINGLY MOVING’ Joanna Hershon
‘A TENDER BRUISE OF A NOVEL’ Mary Paulson-Ellis

Maddy is sixteen. Deeply curious, wry and vivacious, she’s poised at the outset of adulthood. She has loyal friends, a mother with whom she’s unusually close, a father she’s never met, devoted grandparents, and a crush on a boy named Jack. Maddy also has cancer. Eve is her mother, desperately caring for the daughter she loves and only partly knows, in a world she can’t control.

For fans of Celeste Ng, Jodi Picoult and Delia Owens, All the Water in the World is the story of a family doing its best when faced with the worst. Unforgettable and singularly moving, with voices that range from tender to funny, despairing to defiant, this novel is a poignant testimony to the transformative power of love, humour and hope.

‘RANEY IS AN AUTHOR TO WATCH’ Booklist
‘EXQUISITE’ Kirkus


Optioned for film by Monumental Pictures/Lionsgate.

(P) 2019 Simon & Schuster, Inc
Read More

Genre: Health & Personal Development

On Sale: 6th August 2019

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781473694941

Reviews

Heartbreaking and heartwarming in equal measure. Unafraid to probe the complexities of parenthood and partnership, Raney is an author to watch
Booklist
Very moving, a warm and compassionate novel with two arresting voices
Diana Evans, author of ORDINARY PEOPLE
An exquisite tracing of the tangled lines of mother-daughter love, loss, and grief
Kirkus
This tender bruise of a novel captures a mother and her teenage daughter in a heart-rending moment of change. Full of both joy and despair, its careful elegant prose dissects the tragedies of life and death with aplomb
Mary Paulson-Ellis, author of THE OTHER MRS WALKER
Beautiful, raw, bold, heartfelt, heartbreaking and brave just some of the words to describe this excellent book - one to watch for 2020.
CenSational Reads